The Abundance of Life and Joy

Remember that in every breath or act you could be making a memory – for yourself or someone else. Make it a good one.

I normally make kinky posts, but this time you’re on “non-kink alert.” This is just about life, and even a dom has a few days that are just… life. I exchanged a few messages with another blogger, today, and it reminded me how lucky I am. How lucky we all are to be alive. I hope you feel that at least some of the time!

Abundance

It’s easy to forget the unbelievable abundance of joy and opportunity when you are in, or have been in a painful relationship recently. But you should never forget. Even in your own darkest moments, you’re making memories all the time.

You never know who looks at you and in once glance creates a whole new world. Will it only be imagined? or will it┬ábecome real? And in that moment is born the possibility of a new relationship, happiness undreamed of – a whole different life. You could take it and run with it – or you could let it slide. Just know that it’s there at every instant of your life. Things can change – they always do – and you can ride that change to better times.

It’s lovely when you get reminded of that, and I got that reminder last night as chatted with┬ámy son before sending him to bed.

I used to make up bedtime stories for my children – just whatever occurred to me, you know? And every now and then they’ll remind me of one, and we’ll laugh again. For me, they’re so long forgotten I may as well never have heard of them – a joyous reconnection. For them, it is the fabric of our relationship renewed. That’s what happened last night, and for an instant my heart almost exploded. How lucky can one woman be? I seem to be finding out.

Try to find what makes you happy – and try to live it. I’m a dom and love my kink, and I make various people’s lives richer – adding some dark colors to the palette here and there no doubt – but for the greater pleasure of us all. Do that for yourself and the people around you. Take your chance and make the most of it.

 

 

Author: elenanewton

I write erotica. I'm a hotwife who likes to write about my experiences and the stories that occur to me. I'm a serious craftswoman of my trade of writing, and am also a thinker who gives the "sexual battleground" a great deal of serious thought.

Leave a Reply

